This topic contains 7 replies, has 0 voices, and was last updated by vkwanengage 6 years ago.

• Author

vkwanengage
    • Contributions: 0
    • Level 1

Hello, Sorry i'm relatively new to NetSuite…..

So here is my problem:

I have a Custom Record Type with a field called "Default Vendor". I've hooked this up so that: Type -> List/Record, List/Record -> Vendor

Now, what i'm trying to achieve is the following:

In my Inventory Items, I have a sublist where I can select which Vendor i wanted associated to this Inventory Item… So say i have 5 Vendors in my system, and I attach the first two vendors (VENDOR 1 and VENDOR 2). Is there a way I can only show those two Vendors in my "Default Vendor" field in my custom record type instead of showing all 5 vendors?

Hopefully this is enough info…. Thanks and have a great day everyone.
    This is a cached copy. Click here to see the original post.

• #22514 Score: 0

k_dunc
    • Level 1

Hi vkwanengage,

I'm not sure if this is exactly what you're after, but try something like this:Create a new custom Item Field.
    Set the Type to "Multiple Select".
    Set the List/Record to "Vendor".
    From there, you should then be able to select one or more Vendors linked to the Item record. I hope this helps.

• #22515 Score: 0

vkwanengage
    • Level 1

Hey @k_dunc,

Thanks for the reply. I actually want to to achieve this. Say my dropdown has a list of vendors like below:

Vendor 1

Vendor 2

Vendor 3

Vendor 4

Vendor 5

Now what i want to do is I only want to show Vendor 1 and Vendor 2 in the list so my end result should be:

Vendor 1

Vendor 2

I've been reading the documentation and it says that you cannot use the removeSelectOptions unless the prefix is custpage_? So yeah i dunno if this can be achieved on a Type -> List/Record.

Thanks.

• #22516 Score: 0

k_dunc
    • Level 1

Hi vkwanengage,