This topic contains 6 replies, has 0 voices, and was last updated by mlumangaya 7 years, 10 months ago.

• Author

JohnCCole
    • Contributions: 0
    • Level 1

We are currently going through our fiscal year end audit. The auditors get all GL impacting entries for testing purposes. They want to have the date created, and the creator of the record. I was able to see the date created when customizing the general ledger report but can not find the creator, what am I missing?

I’m a SuiteScript developer not an accountant, so I thought I would try to do my own search where I know I can get the transaction created by. That worked but the problem I have is that running my search the debits and credits are not in balance for one subsidiary.

I’ve tracked it down to an item fulfillment type of transaction. When I exclude this transaction type the debits and credits are in balance for the one subsidiary, when I add the item fulfillments back in and look at all subsidiaries at the same time credits and debits are in balance, does this mean there’s an offsetting entry somewhere? Is trying to reproduce the General Ledger report as a saved search even possible?

While we can work with auditors to provide who created the record when they do sample testing at the transaction level it would be nice to be able to give them who the created the record in the general ledger report.

Thanks
    This is a cached copy. Click here to see the original post.

• #7068 Score: 0

dale1946
    • Level 1

I am an accountant so I am not sure I can help; but, I will give a couple of ideas. Is the creator (assuming you mean person) not in the field called “Created By”? I don’t have subsidiaries; however, the system probably created an account in the GL called something similar to “Intercompany ….”.

• #7069 Score: 0

JohnCCole
    • Level 1

Originally posted by dale1946

View Post