This topic contains 5 replies, has 0 voices, and was last updated by tzvig 7 years, 4 months ago.

• Author

cbdyas
    • Contributions: 0
    • Level 1

I’m relatively new to NetSuite. We’ve only been live for about three weeks now. I added an inline editor sublist to a record which was pretty straightforward. Users are able to view the list and add/remove/edit line items in the UI but there is one crucial issue. When a user submits that record containing the sublist the line items entered are not saved; i.e., when a previously saved record is viewed or edited the custom sublist is empty.

I’m building the sublist in the beforeLoad method of a user event script. This is the only code I’ve written related to this feature so I’m sure I’m missing something.

Code:
    function userEventBeforeLoad(type, form, request) {
    var artSubTab = form.addTab(‘custpage_artrequeststab’, ‘Art Requests’)
    var artSubList = form.addSubList(‘custpage_artrequestslist’, ‘inlineeditor’, ‘Art Requests’, artSubTab);
    artSubList.addField(‘logoname’, ‘text’, ‘Logo Name’);
    artSubList.addField(‘imprintmethod’, ‘text’, ‘Imprint Method’);
    artSubList.addField(‘imprintlocation’, ‘text’, ‘Imprint Location’);
    }
    This is a cached copy. Click here to see the original post.

• #5555 Score: 0

erictgrubaugh
    • Level 1

The sublist items aren’t being saved because you have not defined a place for NetSuite to store them. You are creating a temporary sublist, users are modifying the sublist, but then you haven’t defined what happens once the record is saved.

What you can do instead of your custom sublist/script:Create a custom record “Art Request” that can store the data for each line in the sublistI would expect this record should have Logo Name, Imprint Method, and Imprint Location fields

Additionally, this record will need a List/Record field that links it to whatever record type is currently displaying your custom sublistThis field must be set to “Record is Parent”